“N” the Newspaper

This is an activity we did at the writing table when the kids were learning about the letter N.  We put out newspapers, magnifying glasses, and markers and challenged the children to find as many n’s  as they could-using the magnifying glasses for added fun- and circle or highlight them. 

 

Our set up.

Looking for n's.

Highlighting n's.

 

One response to ““N” the Newspaper

  1. What a great idea and I am really working on letters with my 3 year old now!! I wanted to let you know that I added your crayon melt art to my blog. Thanks for the memories and fun!!! BTW, I added you to my favs. =)

    Gianne at cowsgomooandducksgoquack.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

